President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday, September 26, 2016, appointed Chief Executives for 13 Federal Government agencies.

The Director of Press in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Bolaji Adebiyi, made this known through a statement in Abuja which contained the names of the appointees.

See Also: Federal Government appoints New CEOs for NTA, NBC, NAN and 3 others

The appointments are as follows: Joseph Ari, Director-General, Industrial Training Fund; Isa Ibrahim, Director-General, National Information Technology Development Agency; and Simbi Wabote, Executive Secretary, Nigerian Content Monitoring Board.

Aboloma Anthony, Director-General, Standards Organisation of Nigeria, Mamman Amadu, Director-General, Bureau of Public Procurement, and Sharon Ikeazor, Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate.

See Also: President Buhari appoints visually impaired man as Special Assistant

The president also appointed Akodundo Gloria as National Coordinator, New Partnership for Africa’s Development; Ahmed Bobboi, Executive Secretary, Petroleum Equalization Fund; and Umana Umana, Managing Director, Oil and Gas Free Zone Authority.

The new appointees include Sa’adiya Faruq, Federal Commissioner, National Commission for Refugees, Migrants and Internally Displaced Persons; and Usman Abubakar, Chairman, Nigeria Railway Corporation.

See Also: President Buhari appoints new Permanent Secretaries

Others are: Bello Gusau, Executive Secretary, Petroleum Technology Development Fund; and Yewande Sadiku, Executive Secretary, National Investment Promotion Commission.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.